The Secret by Kathryn Hughes

The Secret

By Kathryn Hughes

  • Release Date: 2016-07-01
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 15 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

The Secret is the unmissable second novel from Kathryn Hughes, the #1 bestselling author of The Letter. A powerful, twisting story that will grip you and break your heart, it is perfect for fans of The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks and The Secret Wife by Gill Paul.

'Gripping' Good Housekeeping on The Secret.

Mary has been nursing a secret.

Forty years ago, she made a choice that would change her world for ever, and alter the path of someone she holds dear.

Beth is searching for answers. She has never known the truth about her parentage, but finding out could be the lifeline her sick child so desperately needs. When Beth finds a faded newspaper cutting amongst her mother's things, she realises the key to her son's future lies in her own past. She must go back to where it all began to unlock...The Secret.

What readers are saying about the unputdownable stories of Kathryn Hughes:

'Get set to be hooked'

'A page-turner from the very beginning'

'This is one of the BEST BOOKS I have ever read'

'I cried buckets of tears reading it'

'A beautifully told, tragic tale'





Reviews

  • The secret

    1
    By slepcar
    Terrible

keyboard_arrow_up